JRL Condemns Inhuman Treatment meted out to Kashmiri Detainees

ISLAMABAD, APP): The Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising Syed Ali Gilani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik has condemned the authorities of different jails in India and the occupied territory for their revengeful and pathetic approach towards the Kashmiri detainees.
According to KMS, the resistance leaders in a joint statement issued in Srinagar said that the Kashmiri prisoners were subjected to vengeance and even thrashed and mentally tortured. “Almost all jail authorities while following their communal mindset are trampling and ignoring all those norms laid down in the UN charter of human rights, specified for the prisoners of conscience,” they said.
The leaders said that according to close relatives of detainees and stories narrated by them, many inmates were thrashed in Block 3 of Tihar Jail in New Delhi while others were ill-treated on one pretext or the other. They condemned the jail administration for its inhuman approach against the detainees and said that several prisoners including one Muhammad Shafi Shah had been seriously injured in block 3 during the past few days.
The resistance leaders denouncing the NIA raids and implicating of Hurriyat leadership in fabricated cases said that the detention of Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Altaf Ahmed Shah, Ayaz Muhammad Akbar, Peer Saifullah, Merajuddin Kalwal, Farooq Ahmed Dar, Shahid-ul-Islam, Nayeem Ahmed Khan, Zahoor Ahmed Watali, Muhammad Aslam Wani, Kamran Yousuf and Javed Ahmed Butt was sheer political vendetta.
They expressed their strong resentment over summoning of Advocate Mian
Abdul Qayoom, Nayeem Gilani, Naseem Gilani, Noor Muhammad Kalwal, Showkat Ahmed Bakhshi, Zameer Sheikh and raids on the residences of Hurriyat leaders including Ghulam Nabi Sumjhi, Aga Syed Hassan Al-Moosvi Al-Safvi, and Advocate Muhammad Shafi Reshi and termed it political vengeance. “Arbitrary actions of NIA won’t deter us and dampen our resolve. Detention of two Kupwara youth Zahoor Ahmed and Nazir Ahmed is outcome of a deep-rooted conspiracy,” they added.
The resistance leaders rejected the statement of NIA that one of the
detained youths had turned approver and said, “We don’t believe in the fabricated and concocted stories as it has been a common practice for the last 27 years that our youth are incarcerated and subjected to extreme physical and mental torture,hence doubtful confession statements are attributed to them.”
The leadership expressed solidarity with prisoners for their persistence and steadfastness and added that Masarrat Aalam Butt, Aasiya Andrabi, Dr Shafi Sharyati, Dr Muhammad Qasim Fakhtoo, Ghulam Qadir Butt, Ghulam Muhammad Butt, Ghulam Muhammad Khan Sopori, Manzoor Ahmed, Bashir Ahmed Boya, Sarjan Barkati, Mir Hafeezullah, Muhammad Yousuf Falahi, Amir Hamza, Muhammad Yousuf Lone, Muhammad Rafiq Dar, Muhammad Rustam Butt, Abdul Ahad Parra, Muhammad Rafiq Ganai, Shakeel Ahmed Yatoo, Umar Aadil Dar, Hakim Showkat, Muzaffar Ahmed Dar, Mushtaq- ul-Islam, Farooq Tawhidi, Muhammad Ramzan, Abdul Ghani Butt, Salman Yousuf, Muhammad Subhan Wani, Muhammad Shaban Khan and Mufti Abdul Ahad are heroes and icons of the ongoing freedom struggle.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.