Pakistan squad for World XI series

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a 16-member squad with Sarfraz Ahmed as captain in Lahore The National range Committee for the T20 series beside the World XI side next month, head by Inzamamul Haq, elected the squad for what is creature dub the ‘Independence Cup’.”The players consist of a combination of a fine blend of youth and senior players. Fahim Ashraf, Ruman Raees, and Aamer Yamin make a place in the squad due to their marvelous performance in domestic tournaments, whereas Sohail Khan makes a comeback,” Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq said. “It would be good for the young dramatis persona to get a chance to play on the home position and perform in front of the local audience.”Muhammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz and Kamran Akmal did not to make it to the squad.The selected players are: Sarfraz Ahmad (Capt) (Wk), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Baber Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umer Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Amir Yamin, Muhammad Amir, Ruman Raees, Usman Shinwari and Sohail Khan.A host of past Pakistan greats have receive the revisit of top-class cricket to the country with the three-match Twenty20 International series to be played under lights at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on 12, 13 and 15 September.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.